Technical Work Group

Development of content for Evidence for ESSA is guided by a Technical Work Group (TWG) composed of distinguished researchers and policy makers familiar with research procedures and key decisions. The TWG members are:

Olusola Adesope, Associate Professor of Educational Psychology at Washington State University

Drew Barrett, Research Director, Efficacy, at Imagine Learning

Beth Boulay, Principle Associate at Abt Associates

Jerome D’Agostino, Professor of Education at Ohio State University

Robin Tepper Jacob, Assistant Research Scientist at the Institute for Social Research at the University of Michigan

Kent McGuire, President of the Southern Education Foundation and former Director of the U.S. Office of Educational Research and Improvement

Barbara Schneider, Professor of Sociology at Michigan State University and former President of AERA

Helen Westmoreland, Director of Family Engagement, National PTA

Chris Wohn, Director of Research at Baltimore City Public Schools